As a volunteer, you can update your personal information, contact information, or password. You can manage this information in your Bloomerang Volunteer account.
To view or update your account information on the Bloomerang Volunteer mobile app, read How Do I Edit My Profile on the Mobile App?.
View Your Profile
To view your profile:
At the top right of the navigation bar, click your profile icon.
Select Edit Profile.
Your profile page opens. View your account information in the Profile Details, Profile Contact, and Address sections.
Edit Your Profile
To edit your profile:
In the main navigation bar, click your profile icon.
Select Edit Profile. You can also click your name.
Make edits as needed based on the instructions in the next sections. You can:
Upload a Profile Photo
To add a photo to your profile:
Click Upload Picture.
In the Profile Picture window, click Browse.
Select an image from your device.
In the Profile Picture window, adjust the picture’s position or size as needed.
Click Save.
Note: If the image you choose does not fit properly, you must edit the image outside of Bloomerang Volunteer.
Edit Your Profile Details
In the Profile Details section, click Edit.
Enter or update the appropriate information using the text boxes and drop-down lists. Only First Name and Last Name are required.
Click Save Details.
Note: Your preferred language appears in the Profile Details section but is not selected there. To edit your preferred language, read Manage Your Preferred Language.
Manage Email Changes Made by Organization Managers
Organization managers can update your email address on your behalf, or request your approval for an email address update. When a manager makes a change to your email address, you are notified by email and might be prompted to take further action.
Undo Email Changes Made by Organization Managers
In some cases, managers can change your email address directly in Bloomerang Volunteer. When managers make a direct email change, you receive a notification at the new email address on your account, and a confirmation message at your previous email address.
Confirmation messages include a link to undo the change. This link is valid for 7 days. If you take no action, the updated address remains on the account and is your new login.
To undo the change:
Open the notification email from Bloomerang Volunteer.
Click Undo.
Your login and contact email address changes back to the previous email.
Important: If you undo an email change, new email updates will send a request to accept or decline the change rather than updating directly.
Approve or Decline Email Changes Made by Organization Managers
If your email address is connected to multiple organizations, or if you’ve previously declined an email change, you receive an email at your current email address prompting you to either approve or decline the change. This link is good for 7 days. If you take no action, your email address remains the same.
To approve or decline an email change:
Open the email from Bloomerang Volunteer.
Select either approve or decline.
Edit Your Profile Contact
Important: Editing your email address changes your Bloomerang Volunteer username, which changes your login username to the new email address.
In the Profile Contact section, click Edit.
To update your email address, click Edit Username.
To unsubscribe from emails, in the Email Preferences drop-down list, select Unsubscribed. To subscribe to emails, select Subscribed.
To change your password, click Edit Password.
Enter your current password.
Enter and confirm your new password.Passwords must contain at least eight characters, one uppercase letter, one lowercase letter, one number, and one of these special characters:
! # $ % & ' " * + , - . / : ; < = > ? @ [ ] ^ _ ` { | } ~Click Save Password.
(Optional) In the Mobile Phone Number text box, enter or update your mobile phone number. You can add periods, dashes, or spaces to separate each section of the phone number.
(Optional) Enter an emergency contact name or phone number. Use the same international standard format for phone numbers from Step 5.
Click Save Details.
Note: To make sure you get app notifications and other phone communications, we recommend following the E.164 international phone number standard:
[+] [Country code] [Area code] [Subscriber number]
For example, a United States phone number uses this format: +1 5554445555
Edit Your Address
In the Address section, click Edit.
Enter or update the appropriate information in the text boxes and the Country drop-down list.
Click Save Details.
Delete Your Account
You can delete your own account, unless you are a primary manager for an opportunity.
After you delete your account:
You can no longer log in.
The system removes you from all organizations, opportunities, and scheduled shifts.
The system permanently deletes all data associated with your account, including availability and hours worked information.
Warning: If you have both a volunteer and an admin account, and you delete one of your accounts, your data is permanently deleted from both accounts.
To permanently delete your account:
Warning: Deleted accounts or data cannot be restored.
At the top right, click your profile icon.
Select Edit Profile.
Click Delete My Account.
When asked whether you are sure, type the word Delete and then click Delete.
Your account is permanently deleted. No further action is required.
If you try to log in to a deleted account, Bloomerang Volunteer prompts you to create a new account. If you use the same email address to create a new account, the account does not include your deleted data.


